scubish.com - HOME
 


Go Back   scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum > Regional Travel and Dive News > Europe > United Kingdom of Great Britain & N. Ireland
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Welcome to the scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2005, 08:44 PM
mike gray
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

Mike Ross wrote:

> Heads-up!
>


The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows
nothing about rebreathers.

But damn, it's cheap so far.

Why do you say they're scams?

m
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:29 PM
RayC
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

mike gray wrote:
>
> The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows nothing
> about rebreathers.
>
> But damn, it's cheap so far.
>
> Why do you say they're scams?
>
> m


They are both the same guy and he says that his reserve is
$3400. Although, he doesn't list a reserve with eBay. Hmmmm

Oh, well, with a rating of zero, he surely doesn't care if
he gets negative feedback from "listing errors".

What he does know is that they are supposed to be $5000
units and he is giving you a good deal and paying the
shipping too! They are actually $4250 so he isn't that far off.

Way too much money for a cash only deal!

Go get em! LOL

Just my $.02

--

Ray Contreras
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Webmonkey for:
http://www.ossystems.com
http://www.bobs-garage.com
http://www.rayzplace.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:29 PM
RayC
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

mike gray wrote:
>
> The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows nothing
> about rebreathers.
>
> But damn, it's cheap so far.
>
> Why do you say they're scams?
>
> m


They are both the same guy and he says that his reserve is
$3400. Although, he doesn't list a reserve with eBay. Hmmmm

Oh, well, with a rating of zero, he surely doesn't care if
he gets negative feedback from "listing errors".

What he does know is that they are supposed to be $5000
units and he is giving you a good deal and paying the
shipping too! They are actually $4250 so he isn't that far off.

Way too much money for a cash only deal!

Go get em! LOL

Just my $.02

--

Ray Contreras
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Webmonkey for:
http://www.ossystems.com
http://www.bobs-garage.com
http://www.rayzplace.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:29 PM
RayC
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

mike gray wrote:
>
> The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows nothing
> about rebreathers.
>
> But damn, it's cheap so far.
>
> Why do you say they're scams?
>
> m


They are both the same guy and he says that his reserve is
$3400. Although, he doesn't list a reserve with eBay. Hmmmm

Oh, well, with a rating of zero, he surely doesn't care if
he gets negative feedback from "listing errors".

What he does know is that they are supposed to be $5000
units and he is giving you a good deal and paying the
shipping too! They are actually $4250 so he isn't that far off.

Way too much money for a cash only deal!

Go get em! LOL

Just my $.02

--

Ray Contreras
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Webmonkey for:
http://www.ossystems.com
http://www.bobs-garage.com
http://www.rayzplace.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-09-2005, 09:29 PM
RayC
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: More ebay rebreather scams

mike gray wrote:
>
> The one from Illinois seems to be offered by a Brit that knows nothing
> about rebreathers.
>
> But damn, it's cheap so far.
>
> Why do you say they're scams?
>
> m


They are both the same guy and he says that his reserve is
$3400. Although, he doesn't list a reserve with eBay. Hmmmm

Oh, well, with a rating of zero, he surely doesn't care if
he gets negative feedback from "listing errors".

What he does know is that they are supposed to be $5000
units and he is giving you a good deal and paying the
shipping too! They are actually $4250 so he isn't that far off.

Way too much money for a cash only deal!

Go get em! LOL

Just my $.02

--

Ray Contreras
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Webmonkey for:
http://www.ossystems.com
http://www.bobs-garage.com
http://www.rayzplace.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FA: eBay http://cgi.ebay.com/NIKKOR-UW-20mm-f2-8-LENS-NIKONOS-V-IV-MINT sgfan3 Gear 0 03-27-2007 03:31 AM
OT: Scams: Sweet Justice.. (BBC link) wilbo United Kingdom of Great Britain & N. Ireland 3 03-27-2007 12:49 AM
More ebay rebreather scams Mike Ross Divers Hangout 6 03-26-2007 07:15 PM
Montres Allison much better than the swiss made scams and ripoffs..... billjackson5 Divers Hangout 0 03-26-2007 12:43 PM
Rebreather ist nicht gleich Rebreather Juergen Hanftaler (German) 1 09-27-2004 06:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25 PM.




SEO by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.