scubish.com - HOME
 


Go Back   scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum > Regional Travel and Dive News > Europe > United Kingdom of Great Britain & N. Ireland
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Welcome to the scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Gordon Henderson
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

In article <b_AQd.37033$W16.16122@trndny07>,
Blue Northerner Internet Service <tom@bnisp.com> wrote:
>I have to share this. Check it out they better prices then Leisure Pro
>
>http://www.spamming-wankers-are-us.com/
>
>I bought from them and they know about Scuba and answered all my questions.
>They are still under construction but I see stuff being added everyday.


Tom,

Why post this pseudo-rating about how good the shop is, when IT'S YOUR
OWN FUCKING SHOP! Not only that, but it's in AMERICA! And this is UK...

Domain Name: ndc-online.net

Created on..............: 28 Jun 2003 23:22:26
Expires on..............: 28 Jun 2006 10:00:00

Registrant Info:
Blue Northerner
Tom O'Brien
PO Box 802
Portsmouth, RI 02871
US
Phone: +1.4016822481
Fax..: +1.4018471346
Email: tom@binsp.com

Domain Name: bnisp.com

Created on..............: 29 Oct 2000 10:00:00
Expires on..............: 29 Oct 2006 10:00:00

Registrant Info:
Blue Northerner
Tom O'Brien
PO Box 802
Portsmouth, RI 02871
US
Phone: +1.4016822481
Fax..: +1.4018471346
Email: tom@binsp.com


You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the
charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts
is actually allowed, so you could have posted a proper little advert,
but no. You decided to SPAM the group instead with your pseudo little
"recomendation" for YOUR shop. Well screw you, I'm almost tempted to do
everything I can to get you listed in as many anti-spam databases as
I can.

May your wetsuit fill up with sand eels on your next dive.

Gordon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Nigel Hewitt
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

Gordon Henderson <gordon@lion.drogon.net> wrote:

> May your wetsuit fill up with sand eels on your next dive.


LOL.
We must have been looking them up at the same time.
It was a bit obvious though...

Why can't spammers at least try to look like a real
person making a recomendation?

nigelH


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Pete Melbourne
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

On Wed, 16 Feb 2005 08:51:35 GMT, "Nigel Hewitt"
<spam.news@nigelhewitt.net> wrote:


>Why can't spammers at least try to look like a real
>person making a recomendation?


Because if they had sufficient brains to do that then they would have
sufficient brains to post an inoffensive two line advert that might
actually get them some business. But then they would not be spammers.
--
Pete
diving 'at' melbourne 'dot' me 'dot' uk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Lee Bell
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

> You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the
> charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts
> is actually allowed . . . .


He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too.
Advertising is not in the charters of those groups.

Lee


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
CAS
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

>> You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the
>> charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts
>> is actually allowed . . . .

>
> He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too.
> Advertising is not in the charters of those groups.


I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"!

CAS


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Nigel Hewitt
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

CAS <calumscottREMOVETHISBIT@yahoo.com> wrote:

>>> You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the
>>> charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts
>>> is actually allowed . . . .

>>
>> He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too.
>> Advertising is not in the charters of those groups.

>
> I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"!


Everybody gets Jammer'd.
You have to killfile him before posting on the group...
....or at least you did several years ago before I learnt
that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's
grown up yet.

nigelH


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Alun Harford
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site


"Gordon Henderson" <gordon@lion.drogon.net> wrote in message
news:cuv12d$pkt$1@lion.drogon.net...
> In article <b_AQd.37033$W16.16122@trndny07>,
> Blue Northerner Internet Service <tom@bnisp.com> wrote:
> >I have to share this. Check it out they better prices then Leisure Pro
> >
> >http://www.spamming-wankers-are-us.com/
> >
> >I bought from them and they know about Scuba and answered all my

questions.
> >They are still under construction but I see stuff being added everyday.

>
> Tom,
>
> Why post this pseudo-rating about how good the shop is, when IT'S YOUR
> OWN FUCKING SHOP! Not only that, but it's in AMERICA! And this is UK...
>
> Domain Name: ndc-online.net
>
> Created on..............: 28 Jun 2003 23:22:26
> Expires on..............: 28 Jun 2006 10:00:00
>
> Registrant Info:
> Blue Northerner
> Tom O'Brien
> PO Box 802
> Portsmouth, RI 02871
> US
> Phone: +1.4016822481
> Fax..: +1.4018471346
> Email: tom@binsp.com


What was that?
tom@binsp.com ?
Are you sure?
tom@binsp.com
tom@binsp.com
tom@binsp.com
tom@binsp.com
tom@binsp.com
tom@binsp.com


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Michael Wolf
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

Nigel Hewitt wrote:
> CAS <calumscottREMOVETHISBIT@yahoo.com> wrote:
>
>
>>>>You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the
>>>>charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts
>>>>is actually allowed . . . .
>>>
>>>He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too.
>>>Advertising is not in the charters of those groups.

>>
>>I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"!

>
>
> Everybody gets Jammer'd.
> You have to killfile him before posting on the group...
> ...or at least you did several years ago before I learnt
> that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's
> grown up yet.
>
> nigelH
>
>


No, he hasn't...

--
Michael Wolf

-----

Cthulhu For President.
Why settle for the lesser evil?

remove stopspam to reply
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
Lee Bell
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

"Nigel Hewitt" wrote

> Everybody gets Jammer'd.
> You have to killfile him before posting on the group...
> ...or at least you did several years ago before I learnt
> that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's
> grown up yet.


I suspect he realized he had gone too far. He's better these days, not
good, just better. Every once in a while, he comes up with something worth
reading, but it's not often about diving. Regardless, I've been in his
killfile for a couple of years. It makes for a more peaceful group.

Lee


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-27-2007, 12:23 AM
CAS
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site

> > Email: tom@binsp.com
>
> What was that?
> tom@binsp.com ?
> Are you sure?
> tom@binsp.com
> tom@binsp.com
> tom@binsp.com
> tom@binsp.com
> tom@binsp.com
> tom@binsp.com


Dude! You missed the mailto tag...

....like this...

mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com
mailto:tom@binsp.com

....or even...

<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>
<a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a>


Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Online Scuba Sales Site Blue Northerner Internet Service Cape Verde 2 04-07-2007 04:19 PM
Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site Nigel Hewitt United Kingdom of Great Britain & N. Ireland 1 03-27-2007 12:23 AM
New Online Scuba Sales Site Blue Northerner Internet Service Cape Verde 0 03-26-2007 10:27 PM
New Online Scuba Sales Site Blue Northerner Internet Service Cape Verde 17 03-26-2007 11:59 AM
New Online Scuba Sales Site Blue Northerner Internet Service Gear 4 04-19-2005 06:25 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 PM.




SEO by vBSEO ©2007, Crawlability, Inc.