|
| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
| In article <b_AQd.37033$W16.16122@trndny07>, Blue Northerner Internet Service <tom@bnisp.com> wrote: >I have to share this. Check it out they better prices then Leisure Pro > >http://www.spamming-wankers-are-us.com/ > >I bought from them and they know about Scuba and answered all my questions. >They are still under construction but I see stuff being added everyday. Tom, Why post this pseudo-rating about how good the shop is, when IT'S YOUR OWN FUCKING SHOP! Not only that, but it's in AMERICA! And this is UK... Domain Name: ndc-online.net Created on..............: 28 Jun 2003 23:22:26 Expires on..............: 28 Jun 2006 10:00:00 Registrant Info: Blue Northerner Tom O'Brien PO Box 802 Portsmouth, RI 02871 US Phone: +1.4016822481 Fax..: +1.4018471346 Email: tom@binsp.com Domain Name: bnisp.com Created on..............: 29 Oct 2000 10:00:00 Expires on..............: 29 Oct 2006 10:00:00 Registrant Info: Blue Northerner Tom O'Brien PO Box 802 Portsmouth, RI 02871 US Phone: +1.4016822481 Fax..: +1.4018471346 Email: tom@binsp.com You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts is actually allowed, so you could have posted a proper little advert, but no. You decided to SPAM the group instead with your pseudo little "recomendation" for YOUR shop. Well screw you, I'm almost tempted to do everything I can to get you listed in as many anti-spam databases as I can. May your wetsuit fill up with sand eels on your next dive. Gordon |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| Gordon Henderson <gordon@lion.drogon.net> wrote: > May your wetsuit fill up with sand eels on your next dive. LOL. We must have been looking them up at the same time. It was a bit obvious though... Why can't spammers at least try to look like a real person making a recomendation? nigelH |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
| On Wed, 16 Feb 2005 08:51:35 GMT, "Nigel Hewitt" <spam.news@nigelhewitt.net> wrote: >Why can't spammers at least try to look like a real >person making a recomendation? Because if they had sufficient brains to do that then they would have sufficient brains to post an inoffensive two line advert that might actually get them some business. But then they would not be spammers. -- Pete diving 'at' melbourne 'dot' me 'dot' uk |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
| > You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the > charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts > is actually allowed . . . . He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too. Advertising is not in the charters of those groups. Lee |
|
#5
| |||
| |||
| >> You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the >> charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts >> is actually allowed . . . . > > He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too. > Advertising is not in the charters of those groups. I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"! CAS |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
| CAS <calumscottREMOVETHISBIT@yahoo.com> wrote: >>> You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the >>> charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts >>> is actually allowed . . . . >> >> He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too. >> Advertising is not in the charters of those groups. > > I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"! Everybody gets Jammer'd. You have to killfile him before posting on the group... ....or at least you did several years ago before I learnt that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's grown up yet. nigelH |
|
#7
| |||
| |||
| "Gordon Henderson" <gordon@lion.drogon.net> wrote in message news:cuv12d$pkt$1@lion.drogon.net... > In article <b_AQd.37033$W16.16122@trndny07>, > Blue Northerner Internet Service <tom@bnisp.com> wrote: > >I have to share this. Check it out they better prices then Leisure Pro > > > >http://www.spamming-wankers-are-us.com/ > > > >I bought from them and they know about Scuba and answered all my questions. > >They are still under construction but I see stuff being added everyday. > > Tom, > > Why post this pseudo-rating about how good the shop is, when IT'S YOUR > OWN FUCKING SHOP! Not only that, but it's in AMERICA! And this is UK... > > Domain Name: ndc-online.net > > Created on..............: 28 Jun 2003 23:22:26 > Expires on..............: 28 Jun 2006 10:00:00 > > Registrant Info: > Blue Northerner > Tom O'Brien > PO Box 802 > Portsmouth, RI 02871 > US > Phone: +1.4016822481 > Fax..: +1.4018471346 > Email: tom@binsp.com What was that? tom@binsp.com ? Are you sure? tom@binsp.com tom@binsp.com tom@binsp.com tom@binsp.com tom@binsp.com tom@binsp.com |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
| Nigel Hewitt wrote: > CAS <calumscottREMOVETHISBIT@yahoo.com> wrote: > > >>>>You what really irks me is that if you have bothered to read the >>>>charter and FAQ for this group, you'd have seen that posting adverts >>>>is actually allowed . . . . >>> >>>He spammed rec.scuba, rec.scuba locations and rec.scuba.equipment too. >>>Advertising is not in the charters of those groups. >> >>I take it he got severely "Jammer'd"! > > > Everybody gets Jammer'd. > You have to killfile him before posting on the group... > ...or at least you did several years ago before I learnt > that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's > grown up yet. > > nigelH > > No, he hasn't... -- Michael Wolf ----- Cthulhu For President. Why settle for the lesser evil? remove stopspam to reply |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
| "Nigel Hewitt" wrote > Everybody gets Jammer'd. > You have to killfile him before posting on the group... > ...or at least you did several years ago before I learnt > that rec.scuba wasn't worth the effort and I doubt he's > grown up yet. I suspect he realized he had gone too far. He's better these days, not good, just better. Every once in a while, he comes up with something worth reading, but it's not often about diving. Regardless, I've been in his killfile for a couple of years. It makes for a more peaceful group. Lee |
|
#10
| |||
| |||
| > > Email: tom@binsp.com > > What was that? > tom@binsp.com ? > Are you sure? > tom@binsp.com > tom@binsp.com > tom@binsp.com > tom@binsp.com > tom@binsp.com > tom@binsp.com Dude! You missed the mailto tag... ....like this... mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com mailto:tom@binsp.com ....or even... <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> <a href='mailto:tom@binsp.com'>tom@binsp.com</a> |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New Online Scuba Sales Site | Blue Northerner Internet Service | Cape Verde | 2 | 04-07-2007 04:19 PM |
| Re: New Online Scuba Sales Site | Nigel Hewitt | United Kingdom of Great Britain & N. Ireland | 1 | 03-27-2007 12:23 AM |
| New Online Scuba Sales Site | Blue Northerner Internet Service | Cape Verde | 0 | 03-26-2007 10:27 PM |
| New Online Scuba Sales Site | Blue Northerner Internet Service | Cape Verde | 17 | 03-26-2007 11:59 AM |
| New Online Scuba Sales Site | Blue Northerner Internet Service | Gear | 4 | 04-19-2005 06:25 AM |