|
| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the scubish.com - Scuba Diving Forum forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us. |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#5
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#6
| |||
| |||
| Never heard of them, but in all reality if it says you won something then its probably junk mail and in fact everyone in the world has won too! Alternatively, it might just be advertising, where technically the boat is free, but by the time you add all the required extras you will be paying just as much as anyone else. David "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote in message news:3avmktF6cd5biU1@individual.net... > Hi all, has anyone heard of these guys? Reason I ask is : > 1. I've just received a mail saying I've won a cruise on one of their > liveaboards > 2. The list of winners on their site doesn't include me > 3. There is a blatant plug for Exel Airways in their email to me > 4. I have no idea how/why I won > 5. It's all looking too good to be true. > > Any experiences of using these guys? > > TIA > > Greg > > |
|
#7
| |||
| |||
| On Wed, 30 Mar 2005 16:23:52 +0100, "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote: > >Right, after doing a bit of investigating, it looks like it was a >competition in Divernet in December 2004 (how am I supposed to remember that >far back!? Can't even remember what I did yesterday...) and it all appears >legit and above board. Looks like the cynical me was too quick off the >blocks... Marsa Alam here I come! > In which case, congratulations! David |
|
#8
| |||
| |||
| On Wed, 30 Mar 2005 16:23:52 +0100, "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote: > >Right, after doing a bit of investigating, it looks like it was a >competition in Divernet in December 2004 (how am I supposed to remember that >far back!? Can't even remember what I did yesterday...) and it all appears >legit and above board. Looks like the cynical me was too quick off the >blocks... Marsa Alam here I come! > In which case, congratulations! David |
|
#9
| |||
| |||
| On Wed, 30 Mar 2005 16:23:52 +0100, "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote: > >Right, after doing a bit of investigating, it looks like it was a >competition in Divernet in December 2004 (how am I supposed to remember that >far back!? Can't even remember what I did yesterday...) and it all appears >legit and above board. Looks like the cynical me was too quick off the >blocks... Marsa Alam here I come! > In which case, congratulations! David |
|
#10
| |||
| |||
| On Wed, 30 Mar 2005 16:23:52 +0100, "Greg Wanlin" <myfirstname@mysurname.info> wrote: > >Right, after doing a bit of investigating, it looks like it was a >competition in Divernet in December 2004 (how am I supposed to remember that >far back!? Can't even remember what I did yesterday...) and it all appears >legit and above board. Looks like the cynical me was too quick off the >blocks... Marsa Alam here I come! > In which case, congratulations! David |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |